Board of Directors

The New Castle-Henry County Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors is comprised of persons from business and local government, providing a public-private partnership platform. Board composition also considers geographic representation from all of Henry County. The Board is a mixture of experienced individuals coupled with persons new to economic development so as to consider fresh ideas and new initiatives.

2016 N.C./H.C. EDC Board Members
Title First Name Last Name Company
Paul Ackerman Precision Soya
Michelle Back First Merchants Bank
Allan Bramlett
Mike Broyles
Dale Cole CVB
Susan Falck-Neal ERA Integrity Real Estate
Steve Fisher N.C. Community School Corp.
Treasurer Maurie Goodwin Goodwin Bros. Auto Co. Inc.
John Greene New Lisbon Telephone Company
Secretary Cathy Hamilton Cathy Hamilton and Associates, LLC
Roger Hammer Knightstown Town Council
Director at Large Scott Hayes Hayes Copenhaver Crider Harvey, LLP
Ed Hill City of New Castle
Immediate Past Chair Darrin Jacobs Spiceland Town Council
Paul Janssen H.C. Memorial Hospital
Bill Kindig
Mark Koger City Council
Co. Council President Nate LaMar Draper, Inc.
Jerry Libby South Henry Regional Waste District
  Dan Maddox Citizens State Bank
Chair Jon Madison DeFur Voran LLP
Beverly Matthews Henry County Community Foundation
Vickie McCreary Grede
Missy Modesitt Chamber Executive Director
Bill Petranoff Duke Energy
Steve Pfenninger Pfenninger Agency
  Jake Smith Middletown Rep.
Montford Switzer Switzer Tank Lines, Inc.
Cara Taylor F.C. Tucker / Crossroads Real Estate
  Mike Thalls County Council
Vice Chair Shannon Thom Henry County REMC
Ed Yanos County Commissioner
Mayor Greg York City of New Castle – Mayor