Contact Us

The New Castle-Henry County Economic Development Corporation staff is ready to help you with your business needs. The staff has considerable experience in economic development, business and local government.



100 S. Main Street, Suite. 203
New Castle, IN 47362
Phone (765) 521-7402
Fax (765) 521-7404

Corey Murphy, President/CEO


Penny York, Special Projects


Kelli Wasson, Office Manager

Executive Committee

Executive Committee
Chair Jon Madison DeFur Voran, LLP 765-521-0656
Vice Chair Shannon Thom Henry County REMC 765-529-1212
Director at Large Scott Hayes Hayes Copenhaver Crider Harvey, LLP
Secretary Cathy Hamilton
Treasurer Maurie Goodwin Goodwin Brothers Auto Company, Inc.
Past-Chair Darrin Jacobs Henry County Planning Commission
Mayor Greg York City of New Castle
Henry County Council President Nate LaMar Draper, Inc.